Melissa & Jeremy

Friday and Saturday were two of the prettiest days we’ve had all year; temperatures in the 70s, a light breeze, and the multi-colored leaves of autumn glowing in the afternoon sun.  These were the days I enjoyed most as a kid, so I headed down to the river with my own three to enjoy the late afternoon.  It’s always fun to play by the Yellowstone when the river is running low and all the rocks and debris have been revealed by the lowered water levels.  Sand, dirt, rocks and water…what could be better!

I also had the pleasure of photographing Melissa and Jeremy’s engagement session.  They are a great couple and I had a blast spending Saturday morning with them!  We first stepped into my studio for some traditional portraits, and I paid special attention to make sure we got some without a “Chandler Bing” grimace on Jeremy’s face.  Then we headed outdoors, and after a slight detour for some shots in a field that I couldn’t resist, we drove to Paradise Valley to get some portraits with the gorgeous autumn colors.  I’m sure Melissa and Jeremy wondered where on Earth I was taking them, but they trusted my craziness.   Their close bond and obvious love for one another made my job easy.  I can’t wait for their wedding in June!

This entry was posted in Engagement and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Melissa & Jeremy

  1. Heather J says:

    Wonderful photos…

Leave a Reply

