Heather & AJ

I arrived back home yesterday from my week-long trip to Northern California, and I am having a hard time resuming a normal schedule!   I actually did work while I was there (over 1500 pictures worth of work!), but I will admit that the trip leaned heavily toward vacation.  I LOVE to eat, so I took full advantage of my opportunity to indulge in a new restaurant each day.  I didn’t have to move far from Saratoga to eat well; Lupretta’s Delicatessen for a gooey meatball sub and divine cannoli, Florentine’s Trattoria for Veal and Spinach Ravioli, and Vienna Wood’s Delicatessen for Swiss Bratwurst on French Bread.  I spent a day shopping in San Jose topped off by perfectly spiced gyros at Yassou, and the next day enjoyed a family-style dinner of Caesar Salad, Four Cheese Ravioli and Chicken Marsala (to die for!) with friends at Maggiano in Santana Row.  

Monday was without a doubt the most relaxing day I’ve had in a long time.  After lunch at Pasta Pomodoro (grilled chicken panini and fresh bruschetta) I headed to Burke Williams Day Spa in Santana Row for a massage.  Walking through their double doors transports you into a tranquil world of pampering, the perfect remedy for a busy life.  Really, you feel like the Queen of Sheba wandering around the luxurious facility!  I had to leave, of course, but feeling refreshed, headed out to a fun evening in Los Gatos.  We stopped at Andale Taqueria, and I enjoyed the mouthwatering Andale Burrito with Chile Verde before seeing the movie “Nights in Rodanthe” (I love Diane Lane and Richard Gere, but it really was a bit depressing!)  

All in all, a great vacation, made better when enjoyed with friends and family!  

 

Here is a quick peek at some of the “work” part of my stay.  I had a great time photographing Heather and AJ at the park (how much does that sweet little guy adore his Mommy?!)  Photos from the bridal session will be posted soon…

 

This entry was posted in Portraits and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Heather & AJ

  1. Kimberly Eldahman says:

    Beautiful photos! I look forward to seeing the bridal shoot! Enjoyed the description of your adventures in California’s South Bay.

  2. pam & todd says:

    we love all of your photographs & enjoy your blog!

Leave a Reply

