It’s me or you….and it ISN’T gonna be me!

I am not a big fan of killing animals for sport.  Though we get an elk once a year for the meat, I happen to like all the animals that occasionally wander through, and don’t really care to have them hanging on my wall.  However, there are certain creatures that are not welcome on my front lawn and the menace below is one of them.  I saw this lovely rattlesnake specimen crossing the yard yesterday afternoon and thought I’d use an ax like the last time.  No go….this son of a gun was an aggressive sort and I had to find something a little more appropriate.  Well, a shotgun would have done the job, but since I’ve never used one I had to resort to a 9mm.  I managed to get two holes in him and now I don’t have to worry as much about the kids…

 


This entry was posted in Personal, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s me or you….and it ISN’T gonna be me!

  1. Adel & Kim says:

    Nice wildlife photos! Yikes!!!!

  2. Kathryn Bornemann says:

    Nice shots (with the gun and camera) Wear your boots, kiddos!

  3. Heather says:

    Wow! Evil looking snake. Hopefully that will be it for the summer.

Leave a Reply

